Simple Falafel

Another gift that I got over the holidays was a little food chopper/processor. The first thing I made with it was falafel. I have never been able to make them before because I didn’t have the right equipment, but I was excited to make them now.

I found this recipe by minimalist baker (http://minimalistbaker.com/easy-vegan-falafel) and I made a few adjustments. So my version had chickpeas, red onion, garlic, parsley, lemon juice, flour salt, pepper and cumin. Since my processor is quite small, I had to pulse the ingredients in batches, so it took a little longer to make. But they were totally worth it.

I didn’t have so much time to let them chill in the fridge but they held together pretty well. I just shallow fried them (I did not coat them in panko, like in the original recipe) and they were delicious.

I just served them with hummus. Super easy, healthy and filling.

Leave a Reply

