Californian Bean Salad

This was a super awesome bean salad that I had with dinner last night. The base of the salad is pretty similar to another post that I’ve done before (Mexican Bean Salad), but this one has a few differences.

The actual salad has black beans, edamame (which is kind of Asian but whatever), corn and red bell pepper. To make it Californian, I added the avocado. So I guess it was a Californian-Mexican bean salad? Either way, it was a good combination of crunch with creaminess and sweetness.

The dressing was only a few ingredients – white vinegar, lime juice, honey, salt, pepper and dried parsley (but you could use fresh too, I just didn’t have any). I really love the punch that lime juice gives to this salad.

Leave a Reply

