Baked Tofu, Roasted Vegetables and Asian Coleslaw

This dinner started off my having an asian theme but then it kinda turned I guess a little american. Either way, it all tasted pretty good.

For the tofu, I just cut one block into thin-ish squares and laid them on paper towel just to dry off a bit. Then I put them on a baking sheet and cooked them for about 20 minutes. When that was done, I put Frank’s hot sauce on half of them and honey-garlic-soy mixture on the other half. Put them back in the oven for about another 20 minutes. They were good but needed a little more texture, maybe it would’ve been better if I had coated them in panko first. Overall not bad though.

Coleslaw had cabbage, peanuts and edamame in a peanut butter dressing (PB, rice vinegar, vegetable oil, soy sauce, sugar). That was really yummy.

The potatoes (and onions and peppers) were just simply tossed in olive oil, salt and pepper. The potatoes were nice and fluffy on the inside and the onions got super crispy.

T’was a good meal, I wish I had more (haha).

One Comment Add yours

  1. chefkreso says:

    Looks so delicious 😍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

